New Jersey DWI Defense Attorney

Contact Us

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

New Jersey DWI Defense Lawyer

No one expects to be arrested for a DWI until it happens. When you are facing a DWI charge, a qualified attorney can help you minimize the consequences or even eliminate the charge altogether.

I am Robert A. Jones, a DWI defense attorney in Essex County, New Jersey, and I am dedicated to helping my clients avoid harsh penalties for DWI offenses. I will sit down with you to discuss the details of your case and figure out whether the police had probable cause to pull you over and whether or not they followed proper procedures. We bring in experts to help challenge the prosecution's case.

Essex County License Suspension Attorney

If your blood alcohol level is determined to be at .08 or .09, you may lose your license for three months, even if this is your first offense. Your license may be suspended for seven to 12 months and you may have to pay a fine of up to $500 if your blood alcohol level is determined to be .10 or above. An ignition interlock device, which can be very expensive, is mandatory after your first offense with a blood alcohol level of .15, or after your second or third offense. Jail time is mandatory after your third offense, with a minimum of 180 days.

New Jersey does not allow plea bargaining DWI cases -- that is why an experienced trial lawyer is your best bet for achieving the best outcome.

Contact The Law Offices Of Robert A. Jones

I am certified by the Supreme Court of New Jersey as a Civil Trial Attorney, and I am ready to help you with your DWI case. To speak with me, call Livingston, New Jersey, office at 973.852.3352 or fill out my contact form.